Andi’s FAVE oil – VALOR!

HAPPY WEEK you guys! Andi here today, and I want to talk in a little detail about one of my FAVORITE blends of essential oil – Valor.  A few things that valor has done for me? Number one, this is my GO TO OIL for when I’m feeling anxious, stressed, worried, or nervous. I roll it on my wrists, breath the scent in DEEPLY into my lungs and I can feel this oil calm my nerves. It’s weird. So very weird. When I’m around my family (that I so dearly LOVE) and need to calm down because ALL WE DO IT TALK – I think I instinctively roll this on before I sit down at a family meal. HAHA! It smells absolutely fantastic, and I even put it on if I forgot my perfume in the AM, or just need a little happiness in my day! It’s also AMAZING for me when I need to sit down and focus on something. A project at work, a to-do list at home, you NAME it, it gives me the focus I need, and without any nasty side effects some drugs can cause. Yes, even caffeine. Don’t get me wrong….I still love me a little caffeine (mainly the java kind!). My boyfriend LOVES this oil, too, and I’ll gladly slather him up whenever he asks! The scent is SORT of masculine, woodsy almost, but SO FRESH. We both just love it.valor

As you may or may not already know, Young Living offers both single essential oils – oils like Lemon, Grapefruit, Peppermint, etc…..AND they also carry lots of amazing BLENDS – which is going to include TWO or more oils in one, to reap the benefits of ALL the oils contained in that particular blend. Valor is a just that, a blend. It includes the following oils, and I’ve gone ahead and added a brief description of the oils it includes, so you can learn EVEN MORE! Who doesn’t love learning?!

  • Rosewood Essential Oil (Aniba rosaeodara) has anti-bacterial and anti-viral properties. It is emotionally grounding and relaxing.
  • Spruce Essential Oil (Picea mariana) has anti-inflammatory properties and helps us combat infection. Emotionally, it is grounding and releasing.
  • Frankincense Essential Oil (Boswellia carteri) has anti-depressant and immune stimulating properties. The high sesquiterpenes level stimulates and oxygenates the limbic system of the brain which elevates our mood and helps us relax (overcome stress).
  • Blue Tansy Essential Oil (Tanacetum annuum) has anti-inflammatory properties, and may help cleanse the liver and the lymphatic system. It helps us release anger and negative emotions that are holding us back.

OK, so Valor sounds as amazing as Andi says it is….HOW do I use it?!

Directions: Topical: Apply 2-4 drops directly to desired area. Dilution not required, except for the most sensitive skin. Use as needed. Aromatic: Diffuse up to 1 hour three times daily.

I use this oil DAILY. My general application is rolling a little on my wrists, and rubbing the excess behind my ears. Sometimes I put a little dab on my chest, to heat up and smell awesome all day long.

Caution: Keep out of reach of children. If pregnant, nursing, takingmedication, or have a medical condition, consult a healthcare practioner prior to use.

Storage: Keep in a cool dark place.

What does this amazing blend cost?

Retail, a 15 ML bottle will cost you $28.62.

Wholesale: it’s just $21.75. Keep in mind that a 15 ml bottle will likely last you for 6 months.

This blend also comes in the premium starter kit – which is one of the best deals you’ll ever see in your lifetime. HAHA. As a reminder, what comes in the kit as well as the cost of this can be found HERE.

Now, for some awesome TIPS on how to use Valor, and what Valor can do for you!

1. Helps relieve anxiety, depression and panic attacks when rubbed into wrists, back of neck, over heart or behind ears.

2. Apply two drops along jaw line twice a day for TMJ relief.

3. Diffuse Valor to support a balanced, confident mood.

4. Apply Valor to injuries to reduce bruising.

5. Rub on big toes to relieve snoring at night. THIS WORKS PEOPLE!

6. Calm the children by rubbing Valor on their big toes before bed. No joke! And it works for adults too.

7. Apply to back and neck before a chiropractic adjustment to help adjustment hold.

8. Rub Valor on joints for arthritis relief.

9. Helps children {and adults} with focus and attention issues when applied topically or diffused.

10. Wards off tension headaches…rub into the area where head hurts – forehead, neck, temples.

 

That’s it for now folks. Be sure to stick around this week, for another EXCITING blog post on my weightloss journey as well as some testimonies from our family and friends!

 

Andi is a compliance manager for a law firm located in the suburbs of Minneapolis/St. Paul. She and her sister, Erin (also a Crazy Coconut!) run a successful photography business, specializing in weddings and newborns. Check out their website or Facebook page! In her spare time she loves spending time with her boyfriend Brandon, and their three animals (Lola the boxer, and India and Commando the crazy cats!) and traveling the country (or sometimes just the state!). She has a passion for all things vintage, she absolutely LOVES helping people and her goal in life is to own a home in Colorado. She’s recently lost 50 pounds with the help of essential oils and a healthier lifestyle, and LOVES sharing her tips and tricks with others!

10338239_10204447544649218_8458352378250443524_n10405405_10204303922538755_7545961742348589787_n

 

 

2 thoughts on “Andi’s FAVE oil – VALOR!

  1. Pingback: I want to know more about COPAIBA | Crazy For CocoNuts

  2. Pingback: Quick Homemade Makeup Remover Pads | Crazy For CocoNuts

Leave a comment